Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Government of Karnataka

Department of Physical Education and Sports

Annual Athletic meet Report-2022

Department of Physical Education and Sports has conducted Annual Athletic Meet on June 14th 2022. In this event around 300 students participated, we invited Dr. M Shivaramareddy, VTU Sport council member and BMSCE college Physical Education Director as chief guest.

Event name	Annual Athletic meet
Date	14-06-2022
Timing	9.00 am -4.30pm
Venue	Kittur Rani Chennama Stadium Jayanagar 1st block
Chief guest	Dr. M. Shivaramareddy.
President of Events	Dr. Jayapal R
Total Students	300 + present

Total Events list

Sl.no	Name of the events	Category	Number of students participated
01	100 mtr	Men and Women	M- 40, W-25
02	200 mtr	Men and Women	M- 35, W- 15
03	400 mtr	Men and Women	M- 25, W- 10
04	800mtr	Men	M- 35
05	1500mtr	Men	M-23
06	Long jump	Men and Women	M-20, W-15
07	Discuss Throw	Men and Women	M-40, W- 10
08	Shotput	Men and Women	M-45, W-18
09	Javelin	Men	M-15
10	4 X100 mtr Relay	Men and Women	Men -14 teams, W- 5teams
11	4X 400mtr	Men and Women	Men – 8teams, W- 4 teams

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Government of Karnataka

Annual Athletic Meet Winner list

100mtr Men and Women

Place	Men Name	Branch	Women Name	Branch
01	Rahul	ME	Aditi Rao	CSE
02	Bandi Harshavardan	ISE	Megha nilol	ECE
03	Shivank Prajapati	ISE	Sahana S	CSE

200mtr Men and Women

Place	Men Name	Branch	Women Name	Branch
01	Rohan Jonathan	ECE	Aditi Rao	CSE
02	Rahul C D	ME	Aishwarya Rao	
03	Abhikeshav		Greeshma Bharath	ECE

400mtr Men and Women

Place	Men Name	Branch	Women Name	Branch
01	Rohan Jonathan	ECE	Himaja	CSE
02	Ketan	CSE	Megha	ECE
03	Rahul	ME	Manasa	ECE

800mtr Men

Place	Men Name	Branch
01	Vidya Shankar	ISE
02	Sammad	CSE
03	Varun R K	ISE

1500mtr Men



Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Government of Karnataka

Place	Men Name	Branch
01	Suprith	CSE
02	Vidya Shankar	ISE
03	Rahul	ME

Shotput Men and Women

Place	Men Name	Branch	Women Name	Branch
01	Manoj	ME	Aditi Umesh Nayak	CSE
02	Kshitz	ISE	Vaishnavi	CSE
03	Abhishek Rayudu	ISE	Shrestha Bekinal	CSE

Discuss Men and Women

Place	Men Name	Branch	Women Name	Branch
01	Manoj	ME	Bindushree	ECE
02	Akhil M	ME	G Dharani	ISE
03	Abhishek Rayudu	ISE	Adithi Umesh Nayak	CSE

Discuss Men

Place	Men Name	Branch
01	Manoj	ME
02	Abhishek Rayudu	ISE
03	Manoj A	

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Government of Karnataka

4X100mtr Relay Men

Place	Leg 1	Leg 2	Leg 3	Leg 4
01	Rohan Jonathan	Varun	Hemanth	Rahul
02	Vidya Shankar	Akhil	Thejas	Shriranga
03	Shreyar G	Dheeraj	Manoj	Mohith

4X100mtr Relay Women

Place	Leg 1	Leg 2	Leg 3	Leg 4
01	Megha Nilol	Manasa C R	Nithyashree	Dharani
02	Aditi Rao	Himajasri	Niveditha N S	Aishwarya
03	Bindushree	Sakshi guptha	Sharanya Murali	Greeshma Bharatha

4X400mtr Relay Men

Place	Leg 1	Leg 2	Leg 3	Leg 4
01	Hemanth	Rohan Jonathan	Varun	Chetan
02	Sammed	Naresh	Rahul	Sai Murali
03	Abhikeshav	Pawn Kumar	Rakesh I S	Kethan

Long Jump Men and Women

Place	Men Name	Branch	Women Name	Branch
01	Sammed C	ISE	Adithi Rao	CSE
02	Vidya Shankar C	ISE	Adithi Nayak	CSE
03	Supreeth	CSE	Megha Nilol	CSE

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Government of Karnataka

Best Athlete of Annual Athletic Meet 2022

Men Mr. Manoj D, ME Department total 15 Points

Women Ms. Adithi Rao, CSE Department total 15 Points

Best Marching Team

Place	Name of the Department	Total Points
01	Computer Science	15
02	Information Science	13
03	Electronic and Communication	10
04	Mechanical	10

Staff winner

Shotput

Place	Name of the Staff	Department
01	Dr. Srinath	PHY
02	Mr. Suresh	LIB
03	Mr. Abhishek	ECE

Discuss throw

Place	Name of the Staff	Department
01	Mr. Suresh	LIB
02	Dr. Srinath	PHY
03	Mr. Mahesh	ADM

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Government of Karnataka

100mtr Staff

Place	Name of the Staff	Department
01	Mr. Suresh	LIB
02	Dr. Ramesh	ME
03	Mr. Bharatha	ECE

Javelin throw

Place	Name of the Staff	Department
01	Dr. Srinatha	PHY
02	Mr. Suresh	LIB
03	Dr. Nagaraj	LIB

Best Students Selected for VTU 23rd Athletic meet held from 27th of June to 30th of June 2022 in SJCIT college Chikkabalapur.

Players list

Sl.no	Name of the Students	Department	Events list
01	Manoj D	ME	Discuss Throw, Shot Put, Javelin Throw
02	Rohan Jonathan	ECE	200mtr, 400mtr, Relay
03	Vidya Shankar	ISE	800mtr, 1500mtr, Long jump, Relay
04	Supreeth	CSE	1500mtr, 800mtr



Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Government of Karnataka

05	Abhishek Rayudu	ISE	Shotput, Discuss
06	Varun R k	ISE	800mtr, Relay
07	Hemanth	ME	Javelin
08	Adithi Rao	CSE	100mtr, 200mtr, High Jump
09	Adithi Nayak Umesh	CSE	100mtr, long jump, High jump





Few photos taken during the annual sports meet



